Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Kotinos Ghost
27 avril 2004

Something I can never have...

Une grande pièce au plafond haut, éclairée de bougies couleur de miel, des voilages blancs que le vent soulève au hasard d'un souffle qu'on devine tiède.
C'était il y a quelques années sur un MTV Unplugged consacré à Trent Reznor.
J'ai la vidéo mais j'ai bien peur qu'elle ne passe pas pour toutes les connexions étant donné qu'elle est gourmande, même en streaming.

Et c'était magique.
Ecoutez-le en version originale... juste un click. P>

I still recall the taste of your tears
Echoing your voice just like the ringing in my ears
My favorite dreams of you still wash ashore
Scraping through my head so i don't want to sleep anymore

Come on tell me
Make this all go away
You make this all go away
I'm down to just to thing
And i'm starting to scare myself
Make this all go away
You make this all go way
I just want something
I just want something i can never have

You always were the one to show me how
Back then i couldn't do the things that i can do now
This thing is slowly taking me apart
Grey would be the color if i had a heart

Come on tell me
Make this all go away
You make this all go away
I'm down to just to thing
And i'm starting to scare myself
Make this all go away
You make this all go way
I just want something
I just want something i can never have


In this place it seems like such a shame
Though it all looks different now,
I know it's still the same
Everywhere i look you're all i see
Just a fading fucking reminder of who i used to be

Come on tell me
Make this all go away
You make this all go away
I'm down to just to thing
And i'm starting to scare myself
Make this all go away
You make this all go way
I just want something
I just want something i can never have
I just want something i can never have

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Archives
Publicité
Publicité